bet365 Review – 2024

Users' Rating: 0.33 (3)
  • Industry behemoth
  • Supreme sportsbook
  • Iconic website and app design
TPP RATING4.5 / 5
  • Welcome Offer Promo Code
    Welcome Offer
    Bet £10 & Get £30 in Free Bets
    No Code Needed Copied!
    bet365 PROMO CODE
    Expires: No Expiry
    CLAIM BONUS

    18+ Min deposit requirement. Free Bets are paid as Bet Credits and are available for use upon settlement of qualifying bets. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Time limits and T&Cs apply. Full T&Cs apply. Bet Responsibly. BeGambleAware.org #ad

  • Welcome Offer Promo Code
    Welcome Offer
    Bet £10, Get 50 Free Spins
    No Code Needed Copied!
    bet365 PROMO CODE
    Expires: 28 February 2024 - 10:59
    CLAIM BONUS

    Deposit and stake £10 on eligible Casino games to get 50 Free Spins. Time limits, game restrictions and full T&Cs apply. Bet Responsibly. BeGambleAware.org #ad

  • New BONUS
    Sports Promo Code
    Sports
    Multi-Sport Acca Boost
    No Code Needed Copied!
    bet365 PROMO CODE
    Expires: No Expiry
    CLAIM BONUS

    Available on ANY MMA bout plus top leagues worldwide for American Football, Basketball, Ice Hockey and Baseball – up to 70% boost for successful accumulators. 18+ Full T&Cs apply. Bet Responsibly. BeGambleAware.org #ad

  • New BONUS
    Sports Promo Code
    Sports
    Bet Boost
    No Code Needed Copied!
    bet365 PROMO CODE
    Expires: No Expiry
    CLAIM BONUS

    Get a bigger price on chosen markets for selected sports. Navigate to a sporting classification or event. Events with Bet Boosts available will be indicated by a green arrow, the boosted prices available will display on the coupon with the original price crossed out. Select the Bet Boost price to add it to the bet slip.

    Bets placed on a Bet Boost market are eligible for all Sports offers. Where a Bet Boost is offered for a multiple bet on a qualifying sport (for example a pre-built Treble), the Soccer Acca Boost, Tennis Acca Boost or Multi-Sport Acca Boost will not apply. 18+ Full T&Cs apply. Bet Responsibly. BeGambleAware.org #ad

  • New BONUS
    Sports Promo Code
    Sports
    Australian Racing – Greyhounds 365 Mid+
    No Code Needed Copied!
    bet365 PROMO CODE
    Expires: No Expiry
    CLAIM BONUS

    Place a bet on any Australian or New Zealand greyhound race. For Tote Win, Tote Place, Single Race Exotic and Multi-Leg Exotic bets, 365 Mid+ will pay the middle declared dividend from all three national Totes and then pay an additional 5% of your winnings. The following national Tote/TAB prices will be used: NSW TAB, SuperTAB, UTAB. 18+ Full T&Cs apply. Bet Responsibly. BeGambleAware.org #ad

  • New BONUS
    Sports Promo Code
    Sports
    Greyhounds – Best Odds Guaranteed
    No Code Needed Copied!
    bet365 PROMO CODE
    Expires: No Expiry
    CLAIM BONUS

    Place a bet on any Greyhound race, taking the price on your selection. If your selection wins and the SP is greater we will pay you out at the bigger odds. Offer applies to bets placed on Win and Each Way Fixed Odds markets only. Australasian Racing is excluded. 18+ Full T&Cs apply. Bet Responsibly. BeGambleAware.org #ad

  • New BONUS
    Sports Promo Code
    Sports
    Basketball Early Payout Offer
    No Code Needed Copied!
    bet365 PROMO CODE
    Expires: 24 March 2024
    CLAIM BONUS

    Get your single bets paid out if the team you back goes 18 points ahead - for multiple bets the selection will be marked as a winner. 18+ Full T&Cs apply. Bet Responsibly. BeGambleAware.org #ad

  • New BONUS
    Sports Promo Code
    Sports
    NBA Early Payout Offer
    No Code Needed Copied!
    bet365 PROMO CODE
    Expires: 14 April 2024
    CLAIM BONUS

    Get your single bets paid out if the team you back goes 20 points ahead - for multiple bets the selection will be marked as a winner. 18+ Full T&Cs apply. Bet Responsibly. BeGambleAware.org #ad

  • New BONUS
    Sports Promo Code
    Sports
    Ice Hockey Early Payout Offer
    No Code Needed Copied!
    bet365 PROMO CODE
    Expires: 18 April 2024
    CLAIM BONUS

    Get your single bets paid out if the team you back goes 3 goals ahead - for parlay bets the selection will be marked as a winner. 18+ Full T&Cs apply. Bet Responsibly. BeGambleAware.org #ad

  • Football Promo Code
    Football
    Soccer Substitute Guarantee
    No Code Needed Copied!
    bet365 PROMO CODE
    Expires: No Expiry
    CLAIM BONUS

    18+ Applies to pre-match bets on selected markets on any Soccer match. Bet restrictions and T&Cs apply. New and eligible customers only. Full T&Cs apply. Bet Responsibly. BeGambleAware.org #ad

  • Football Promo Code
    Football
    2 Goals Ahead Early Payout Offer
    No Code Needed Copied!
    bet365 PROMO CODE
    Expires: 31 December 2024
    CLAIM BONUS

    18+ Applies to pre-match bets on the standard Full Time Result market for selected competitions. Bet restrictions and T&Cs apply. New and eligible customers only. Full T&Cs apply. Bet Responsibly. BeGambleAware.org #ad

  • Football Promo Code
    Football
    Soccer ACCA Boost
    No Code Needed Copied!
    bet365 PROMO CODE
    Expires: No Expiry
    CLAIM BONUS

    18+ Applies to pre-match accumulators of 2+ selections on standard Full Time Result, Both Teams To Score or Result/Both Teams To Score markets only. Boost percentage is dependent on number of selections. Boost capped at £100k and applied to winnings. Bet restrictions and T&Cs apply. New and eligible customers only. Full T&Cs apply. Bet Responsibly. BeGambleAware.org #ad

  • New BONUS
    Football Promo Code
    Football
    Full Time Result – Enhanced Prices
    No Code Needed Copied!
    bet365 PROMO CODE
    Expires: No Expiry
    CLAIM BONUS

    Take a bigger price on matches from competitions including the Champions League, Europa League and English Premier League. This market gives you the option of taking an Enhanced Price on the Full Time Result for selected matches. The Enhanced Prices can be located by selecting the 'Change Market' tab within an applicable Soccer coupon or below the standard Full Time Result when viewing markets for a specific match.

    Bets placed on the Full Time Result - Enhanced Prices market will not qualify for our Soccer Acca Boost or the 2 Goals Ahead Early Payout Offer, however, these will both still count for bets placed on the standard Full Time Result. 18+ Full T&Cs apply. Bet Responsibly. BeGambleAware.org #ad

  • New BONUS
    Football Promo Code
    Football
    Each Way First Goalscorers
    No Code Needed Copied!
    bet365 PROMO CODE
    Expires: No Expiry
    CLAIM BONUS

    We will pay out for unlimited places in 90 minutes play. Place an Each Way First Goalscorer bet on any Soccer match. If your player scores at any time during the game in 90 minutes play, we will pay you out for unlimited places. 18+ Full T&Cs apply. Bet Responsibly. BeGambleAware.org #ad

  • Horse Racing Promo Code
    Horse Racing
    bet365 Price Promise
    No Code Needed Copied!
    bet365 PROMO CODE
    Expires: No Expiry
    CLAIM BONUS

    18+ bet365 will not be beaten on price on any horse for all UK and Irish races shown live on ITV Racing. Applies to bets placed on Win and Each-Way Fixed Odds markets from 10am on the day of the race up to 15 minutes before the scheduled ‘off’ time for each ITV race (excluding US racing). Prices matched against selected bookmakers. Bet restrictions apply. Registration required. Full T&Cs apply. Bet Responsibly. BeGambleAware.org #ad

  • Horse Racing Promo Code
    Horse Racing
    Each Way Extra
    No Code Needed Copied!
    bet365 PROMO CODE
    Expires: No Expiry
    CLAIM BONUS

    18+ Applies to selected races only. Check the bet365 racing markets for full details. You cannot use free bet tokens or bet credits to place your bet. Only cash from your account balance can be used. You should also note that you cannot cash out each way extra bets once the race has started. Cashout can only be taken pre-race. Full T&Cs apply. Bet Responsibly. BeGambleAware.org #ad

  • New BONUS
    Horse Racing Promo Code
    Horse Racing
    Racing Value – Payout on Disqualified Horses
    No Code Needed Copied!
    bet365 PROMO CODE
    Expires: No Expiry
    CLAIM BONUS

    Payout on disqualified horses, now includes bets placed Ante-Post. Early Prices On Every Race - Enhanced Place Terms - Showcasts Exclusive - Double Result Offer - No More 5p Rule 4 Deductions - Non-Runner No Bet. 18+ Full T&Cs apply. Bet Responsibly. BeGambleAware.org #ad

  • New BONUS
    Horse Racing Promo Code
    Horse Racing
    Australian Racing – Odds Drift Protector
    No Code Needed Copied!
    bet365 PROMO CODE
    Expires: No Expiry
    CLAIM BONUS

    Place a Fixed Win bet on any Australian horse race from 08:00 AET on the day of the race. If the price at the jump (last available bet365 Fixed Win price) is greater than the price that you took, we will pay you out at the bigger odds. For example, if you take 4.00 and the price of your selection drifts to 6.00, we will pay you out at 6.00 if it wins. 18+ Full T&Cs apply. Bet Responsibly. BeGambleAware.org #ad

  • New BONUS
    Horse Racing Promo Code
    Horse Racing
    Australian Racing – 365 Tote
    No Code Needed Copied!
    bet365 PROMO CODE
    Expires: No Expiry
    CLAIM BONUS

    Place a bet on any Australian horse race. If you select Tote Win, we will compare the last available bet365 price and the final declared Win dividends over the three national Totes – and pay you out at whichever is greatest. For example, if NSW TAB pays $10.00 on your selection, SuperTAB pays $9.00, UTAB pays $7.50 and our last available price pays $9.50, you will get paid at $10.00. If you select Tote Place, you will be paid the middle of the three national Totes plus 5% of your winnings. On all Single Race and Multi-Leg Exotics you will be paid the middle of the three national Totes plus 5% of your winnings. 18+ Full T&Cs apply. Bet Responsibly. BeGambleAware.org #ad

  • New BONUS
    Horse Racing Promo Code
    Horse Racing
    Australian Racing – Harness Racing 365 Mid+
    No Code Needed Copied!
    bet365 PROMO CODE
    Expires: No Expiry
    CLAIM BONUS

    Place a bet on any Australian or New Zealand harness race. For Tote Win, Tote Place, Single Race Exotic and Multi-Leg Exotic bets, 365 Mid+ will pay the middle declared dividend from all three national Totes and then pay an additional 5% of your winnings. The following national Tote/TAB prices will be used: NSW TAB, SuperTAB, UTAB. 18+ Full T&Cs apply. Bet Responsibly. BeGambleAware.org #ad

  • New BONUS
    Horse Racing Promo Code
    Horse Racing
    Best Odds Guaranteed
    No Code Needed Copied!
    bet365 PROMO CODE
    Expires: No Expiry
    CLAIM BONUS

    Place a bet on any horse race from 08:00 UK Time on the day of race, taking the price on your selection. If your selection wins and the SP is greater we will pay you out at the bigger odds. Offer applies to bets placed on the standard Win and Each Way Fixed Odds market only. All racing in Australia, New Zealand, Japan, Singapore and Hong Kong is excluded. 18+ Full T&Cs apply. Bet Responsibly. BeGambleAware.org #ad

  • New BONUS
    Horse Racing Promo Code
    Horse Racing
    Australian Racing – 365 Top Tote +
    No Code Needed Copied!
    bet365 PROMO CODE
    Expires: No Expiry
    CLAIM BONUS

    Place a bet on any selected 365 Top Tote + race. For all Tote Win, Tote Place or Single Race (Trifectas, Quinellas, Exactas & First 4) and Multi-Leg (Daily Doubles, Trebles & Quaddies) Exotics, we will compare the final declared Win or Place dividends over the three national Totes – and pay you out at whichever is greatest. Additionally, if the last available bet365 price on your Tote Win bet is greater than the best of the three national Totes, we will pay you out at the bigger price. For example, if NSW TAB pays $9.50 on your selection, SuperTAB pays $9.00, UTAB pays $7.50 and our last available price pays $10.00, you will get paid at $10.00. 18+ Full T&Cs apply. Bet Responsibly. BeGambleAware.org #ad

  • Tennis Promo Code
    Tennis
    Tennis ACCA Boost
    No Code Needed Copied!
    bet365 PROMO CODE
    Expires: No Expiry
    CLAIM BONUS

    18+ Applies to pre-match accumulators of 2+ selections on To Win Match, First Set Winner and Set Betting markets. Boost percentage is dependent on number of selections. Boost capped at £100k and applied to winnings. Bet restrictions and T&Cs apply. New and eligible customers only. Full T&Cs apply. Bet Responsibly. BeGambleAware.org #ad

  • Tennis Promo Code
    Tennis
    Tennis Retirement Guarantee
    No Code Needed Copied!
    bet365 PROMO CODE
    Expires: No Expiry
    CLAIM BONUS

    18+ Applies to pre-match bets on the To Win Match market for games from any ATP, WTA or Grand Slam event. Bet restrictions and T&Cs apply. New and eligible customers only. Winnings paid as Bet Credits. Full T&Cs apply. Bet Responsibly. BeGambleAware.org #ad

  • New BONUS
    Golf Promo Code
    Golf
    Golf Each Way Extra
    No Code Needed Copied!
    bet365 PROMO CODE
    Expires: No Expiry
    CLAIM BONUS

    Up to 12 places for Each Way Golf bets on selected tournaments. 18+ Full T&Cs apply. Bet Responsibly. BeGambleAware.org #ad

  • UFC/MMA Promo Code
    UFC/MMA
    Bet £10 & Get £30 in Free Bets
    No Code Needed Copied!
    bet365 PROMO CODE
    Expires: No Expiry
    CLAIM BONUS

    18+ Min deposit requirement. Free Bets are paid as Bet Credits and are available for use upon settlement of qualifying bets. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Time limits and T&Cs apply. Full T&Cs apply. Bet Responsibly. BeGambleAware.org #ad

No Results Found Not Found Image

bet365 Quick Facts

Website www.bet365.com
Betting Options Sport, Fantasy, Casino, Live Casino, Poker, Bingo
Compatibility
iOS
Android
Tablet
Mac/PC
Support Live Chat, Email, Phone, Twitter
Owner Bet365 Group Ltd
Founded 2000
Headquarters Stoke-On-Trent, UK
License UKGC
Deposit Methods
Withdrawal Methods
LANGUAGES
uk
spain
italy
germany
netherlands
portugal
greece
denmark
sweden
norway
hungary
romania
bulgaria
poland
russia
china
MAIN FEATURES
UK Gambling Commission
Live Stream
VIP Programm
Cash Out
Bet Builder
Support
Native App
Cryptocurrency
Established in 2000
Pros:
  • Extensive sportsbook
  • Superb mobile app
  • Generous new customer sports offer
Cons:
  • Virtual assistant customer service
  • High PayPal minimum deposit
  • No VIP or Loyalty Programs

Introduction

Does this bookmaker seriously need an introduction? bet365 have long established themselves at the very pinnacle of sports betting, and this review will detail whether their latest iteration remains at the summit of the industry.

How I Rated bet365

Because this review is based on a real-money experience, I used my own cash when depositing and placing a bet. As a keen football bettor, I wanted to assess bet365’s offering to get an overall view of the bookie’s esteemed sportsbook, innovative promotions, odds quality, and other crucial aspects.

Security 5/5

  • UKGC licence
  • Use secure Transport Layer Security encryption technology
  • Various betting limits available

You shouldn’t have any security concerns given bet365’s prestige and reputation. The bookmaker is licensed by the British Gambling Commission and uses Transport Layer Security to encrypt data going to and from the site, including personal information.

For those who are particularly shrewd, you can access the site’s Private and Cookie Policies  via links at the bottom of the homepage. Regarding any complaints you might have, the bookie will aim to respond within 48 hours once you’ve provided them with your name and username.

There’s a distinct emphasis on responsible gambling, with bet365’s ‘Safer Gambling’ section providing several avenues for seeking help. Their Mission Statement clearly lays out just how seriously they take this issue, and customers can even make use of various tools such as Deposit Limits, Reality Checks, Time-Outs, and Self-Exclusions.

To emphasise on all the above, I also found that bet365 hasn’t had any notable data breaches in the past.

Registration Process 5/5

  • Process all on one page
  • Basic information required
  • Automatic verification

Signing up to bet365 takes place on one page, although the process is divided into sections – mind you, they’re not exactly explicit! Nevertheless, creating an account was hardly an arduous process, taking me just a couple of minutes with the bookmaker only asking for basic information. Here’s the process I went through:

1. First, I clicked ‘JOIN’ located in the top right-hand corner of the bet365 website.

2. I then entered my personal information, which included name, date of birth, and nationality.

3. Next, I listed my contact information (email and phone number) and confirmed whether I’d like to be notified about any special offers.

4. I was then required to give my home address.

bet365 Registration Screenshot

5. To conclude, I created my bet365 username and password.

bet365 Registration Screenshot

6. Before finishing, you have the chance to add any bonus codes you’ve received.

7. Don’t forget to click the T&Cs box – be sure to go through these carefully before completing this step.

8. I clicked ‘Join bet365’ to finish registration.

As a result of the information I’d provided, the bookie was able to verify me automatically. However, you might be required to submit a picture of your passport, drivers’ licence, and so on before you can make your first deposit.

Welcome Offer 5/5

  • Bet £10 & Get £30 in Free Bets
  • Qualifying odds bet must be at least 1/5
  • No VIP or loyalty programme

bet365 Bet £10 Get £30 Welcome Offer Screenshot

You can earn up to £30 in Bet Credits should you qualify for bet365’s new customer offer.

All you have to do is deposit and stake £10 to receive a 300% bonus in Free Bets (£30). Your qualifying bet must be placed at odds of 1/5 or greater and within 30 days of the opening of your bet365 account. However, please ensure you don’t deposit with any of these offered payment methods as you won’t qualify:

  • Apple Pay
  • Google Pay
  • PayPal
  • paysafecard
  • Prepaid cards

Your Bet Credits will be forfeited after 90 days of inactivity, and they cannot be used on Tote, Colossus bets, Lotto, and Fantasy Sports. Generally, though, you have free rein to bet on what you like with your bonuses.

Welcome Offer Key Terms and Conditions

Min deposit requirement. Free Bets are paid as Bet Credits and are available for use upon settlement of qualifying bets. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Time limits and T&Cs apply.

Deposits & Withdrawals 5/5

  • Myriad of payment options
  • Most withdrawals processed within 24 hours
  • No fees involved
Method Min Max Processing Time Fee
£5 £20,000 Instant Free
£5 £20,000 Instant Free
£25 £5,500 Instant Free
£5 £770 Instant Free
£5 £25,000 Instant Free
£5 £5,000 Instant Free
£5 £5,000 Instant Free
£100 £100,000 2-10 banking days Free
Method Min Max Processing Time Fee
£5 £20,000 1-3 Banking Days Free
£5 £20,000 1-3 Banking Days Free
£10 £5,500 Up to 24 hours Free
£5 £2,000 Up to 24 hours Free
£5 £100,000 Up to 24 hours Free
£5 £2,000 N/A Free
£5 £100,000 Up to 24 hours Free

Deposits

There are a whole host of payment options offered by bet365, such as Visa and Mastercard debit cards, Apple and Google Pay, PayPal, Trustly, Pay by Bank app, Click to Pay, and Bank Transfer.

For all the methods mentioned above, the minimum deposit is £5; however, this increases to £25 for PayPal and £100 for Bank Transfer.

The maximum deposits vary for each of the methods. Fortunately, for the most popular option (debit card), the max is £20,000. It’s a whopping £100,000 for Bank Transfer.

There are no fees involved with any of the offered methods, with all deposits – apart from Bank Transfer, which can take anywhere between two and 10 working days – being processed instantly.

Withdrawals

There are fewer withdrawal methods available, but a plentiful supply, nonetheless. For the pair of debit cards, the minimum withdrawal amount is £5 and the maximum is £20,000.

For Trustly, Bank Transfer, and paysafecard, the minimum amount you can withdraw is £5; however, the maximum withdrawal limits vary. Bank Transfer and Trustly allow up to £100,000, whereas paysafecard permits a maximum of £2,000.

You can also withdraw funds using PayPal. With this method, the minimum withdrawal is £10 and maximum is £5,500.

Withdrawals are typically processed within 24 hours, although they can take up to 72 hours if you’re using a debit card.

How To Deposit Funds to bet365

After creating an account with bet365, I wished to fund my account right away. Here’s how I made my first deposit:

bet365 Deposit Screenshot

1. I started the process by clicking ‘Deposit’ located next to the account icon in the top right-hand corner of the homepage.

bet365 Deposit Screenshot

2. That brought up the above screen. To add a new payment method, I clicked ‘Add Card’.

bet365 Deposit Screenshot

3. To add a new card I had to list, all I had to do was list my debit card’s number and expiry date. That took me onto the next phase.

4. To conclude the process, I confirmed my card’s security code and entered how much I wanted to deposit.

bet365 Deposit Screenshot

5. I clicked the green ‘Deposit’ button to finish.

bet365 Deposit Screenshot

6. And there it is – confirmation of my first deposit pictured above!

How to Place a Bet

After funding my bet365 account, I immediately went about placing my first bet.

bet365 Place Bet Screenshot
Odds correct as at 07/08/23, 13:08

It didn’t take me long to stumble upon my desired bet. Liverpool vs Darmstadt sat among the featured football markets, and I backed the Reds to win on home soil. After I clicked the home odds of 1/6, my betslip immediately appeared at the bottom of the page.

bet365 Place Bet Screenshot
Odds correct as at 07/08/23, 13:08

From there, the process was simple. I entered my stake in the stake box and clicked ‘Place Bet’.

bet365 Place Bet Screenshot
Odds correct as at 07/08/23, 13:08

My bet was immediately processed, and you can see my betslip in the above image.

Withdrawing Funds From bet365

I was lucky enough to win my first bet and thus wished to withdraw my winnings. Here’s what I did:

1. First, I clicked the account icon in the top right-hand corner of the homepage.

bet365 Withdrawal Screenshot

2. That brought up the above screen, after which I clicked the ‘Bank’ icon.

3. As you can see, £11.67 was withdrawable. To get that out of my account, I clicked ‘Withdraw’ on the menu.

bet365 Withdrawal Screenshot

4. The process was simple from there. All I had to do was confirm the expiry date of my card as well as the withdrawal amount.

bet365 Withdrawal Screenshot

5. To finish, I clicked ‘Withdraw’.

bet365 Withdrawal Screenshot

My withdrawal request was immediately received, so it didn’t take long for my funds to arrive in my bank account. Despite withdrawing via debit card, my payout was processed within 24 hours.

Sportsbook Promotions 3/5

  • Promotions cover a variety of sports*
  • Boosted odds and pioneered the early payout
  • Daily and weekly sportsbook promos available

bet365 Sportsbook Promotions Screenshot

bet365 is never shy of putting on a promotion or two for customers, with a seemingly consistent and endless list of offers at any one time. You can access daily bet boosts – as well as Super Boosts – on featured football markets, with the bookie offering wildly boosted odds on one market before a major event. However, you are limited to a £10 stake with these boosted bets.

Other football promotions include Bore Draw Money Back, Each Way First Goalscorer, and Enhanced Prices for Full-Time Result. bet365 is also quick to offer any football accumulators, and reward punters with an early payout should the team they back take a two-goal lead at any point in the match. Their early payout offer is also in play for basketball, rugby, American football, tennis, and other sports.

The bookie tries to cover multiple bases by offering boosted odds for horse racing as well, on which you can enjoy bet365’s Best Odds Guaranteed promotion. Alongside this you can also opt to choose your place terms for Each Way horse racing bets.

*Please note that the offers mentioned here are correct at the time of reviewing bet365 and are subject to change.

VIP Programme

bet365 does not offer a VIP programme of any kind for its users.

Loyalty Programme

While bet365 used to have a Poker Loyalty Club, this ceased to exist in September 2022.

Pre-Match Betting 5/5

  • Up to 40 sports on offer
  • Fractional, decimal or American odds display
  • Competitive odds

Sports

bet365’s sportsbook is one of the most comprehensive in the industry. In fact, 37 sports were listed on their A-Z menu at the time of the writing, but this number could increase in the future. Not only does this bookmaker cover the most popular sports in immense detail, but they also do an excellent job of fulfilling the needs of those who enjoy more niche sports such as ski jumping, volleyball, and various motor sports. Essentially, there’s something for everyone.

I assessed bet365’s pre-match football coverage and was impressed by their supreme coverage. Even for pre-season friendlies, there were a range of boosted bets and allowed me to create a Bet Builder if I wished. The markets available include Asian lines, corners, goals, card, player, and specials.

Moreover, as we’re heading into a new football season, bet365 is currently offering a vast supply of outright markets. While the more popular leagues are covered in greater detail with more options, you can also bet on the winners of divisions spanning the globe. Ballon d’Or and transfer specials are also available.

While their coverage is excellent, it wouldn’t be much use if bet365’s margins were sub-par. So, to test the quality of this bookmaker’s odds, I calculated the odds overround. To put it simply, this is the combined sum of priced probability across all outcomes on a solitary event. In the betting industry, the consensus is that having an overround of over 110% is substandard.

Thankfully, the overrounds for the three Women’s World Cup games I tested came in at 108.72%, 103.87%, and 105.91%. Therefore, I could conclude that bet365’s margins are fair and consistent.

The site’s minimum stake is relatively low at 10p, and they boast a maximum payout of £2,000,000 on most sports. Thus, the maximum stake is dependent on the odds of your bet.

Esports

Once again, bet365’s coverage is excellent. I was stunned by the sheer volume of esports markets available compared to other bookmakers. You can bet on Overwatch, League of Legends, Rocket League, Counter-Strike, Crossfire, and PUBG events with this bookie. Seemingly every esports event across the globe is covered by bet365.

The bookie also offers boosted odds and allows you to bet on futures markets and outright winners of tournaments. The markets offered on individual games aren’t extensive, but there’s only so much they can give you, after all.

Other Specials

bet365’s specials offering wasn’t overly extensive at the time of writing, but there were a couple of accessible markets. You can currently bet on the Mercury Prize winner and who’ll be the next Sport’s Personality of the Year. Emmy markets are also offered.

On the politics front, there are several UK markets including next party leaders and by-election winners. US, Irish, Greek, and Australian politics also make an appearance.

Cash Out & Bet Builder

You have several cash out options with bet365. The feature is available on almost every single market, as is partial cash out. You can also set an automatic cash out, which is a request to cash out for a partial amount when your cash out reaches a certain value.

Their Bet Builder is available for several sports, including football and American football. You can make up to 12 selections as part of your combo bet, with the markets offered typically being the most popular. Now, you can also create Bet Builder accumulators for even greater returns.

In-Play Betting 5/5

  • Live coverage easy to access
  • Myriad of sports accessible live
  • Livestreaming available if account funded
bet365 Live Betting Screenshot
Odds correct as at 07/08/23, 20:14

bet365’s live coverage is accessible via the ‘In-play’ tab located at the top of the homepage once you’ve entered the site’s sportsbook. As you’d expect, their coverage is impressive, with an array of sports covered live. You can even bet on horse trotting in-play!

At the time of writing, the most popular football event was supplied with 159 live markets, but the most impressive aspect of bet365’s live offering is their in-play features. You can view a live match tracker, in-depth statistics which include xG (football), action areas, and individual player stats. Starting lineups can also be viewed for popular events.

You can use their Bet Builder feature for in-play markets as well, with livestreaming also provided for various sports including football. However, you must either have a funded account or have placed a bet in the previous 24 hours to use this feature, while a small play icon will denote which games can be streamed live. These streams have improved in quality over the years, that’s for sure, and you should be able to view things in full-screen mode, too.

Service & Customer Support 3/5

  • Contact via Live Chat, email and phone
  • Bot initiated Live Chat session
  • Process took longer than it needed to
Customer Service Details Duration Availability
Live Chat (on mobile) Found via the ‘Contact Us’ link at the bottom of the homepage Within a few of minutes 24/7
Email support.eng@customerservices365.com Within a few hours Not 24/7
Phone 0800 028 8365 Instant Unsure

There are a few avenues in regard to contacting bet365’s customer service. You can do so via Live Chat, email and phone. Their Live Chat function is in operation 24/7, but no information is provided regarding the hours at which both their email and hotline both operate. However, it’s likely that neither of these services function 24/7.

Get in touch with support.eng@customerservices365.com if you wish to contact bet365 via email, while their phone number is 0800 028 8365.

However, there’s a chance you might not even need to use bet365’s customer service as a result of the bookie’s rigorous FAQ section, which covers a range of queries. The questions are divided into categories, making it much easier for you to find what you need.

Nevertheless, I opted to try out their Live Cat function and queried about any potential VIP or Loyalty Programme they might have.

bet365 Live Chat Screenshot

Unfortunately, though, the session began by talking to a bot who couldn’t gauge my query and offered me alternative options which were irrelevant to what I was asking. After a couple of minutes, the bot eventually sent me to a member of bet365’s support team.

It took a few minutes to finally connect, though once I did, I was able to get my query resolved. They investigated the matter and told me, after a few more minutes had passed, that there was no VIP programme available.

The member of staff was polite and friendly, but the service was hardly efficient thanks to the use of a bot. While they can be handy in some instances, this was not the case here, with the process dragging out far longer than it needed to.

Design & Usability 5/5

  • Iconic design
  • List of added features
  • Efficient betting process
bet365 Design Screenshot
Odds correct as at 07/08/23, 20:34

How could I criticise a design and layout which has grown to be iconic? There’s nothing quite like bet365’s green, black, yellow, and white colour scheme, with the website layout working as efficiently as one could hope.

The site’s structure is perfect. Popular markets dominate the centre, with promotions and offers running via a slider at the top. There are no gimmicks, with the bookie doing an excellent job of showing off bet boosts and featured bets. Considering the enormity of this sportsbook, the ease at which you can access all the various components is worth commending. You can find your desired market or event at the click of a button.

All the mundane but necessary links can be found at the bottom of the page, away from all the good stuff, although here is also where you can find bet365’s statistics and their blog. The latter is updated daily, and I’d highly recommend checking it out. You can access previews, tips and predictions, videos, and news. There’s a ton of information to delve through which could aid your betting strategy.

All in all, it’s simply a joy to bet with this bookmaker.

Mobile 4/5

  • Available on iOS and Android
  • All features available
  • Superb technical performance

Accessible on iOS and Android via the App Store and Google Play respectively, bet365’s mobile app is one you don’t want to miss out on. The app, like the website, functions so smoothly. You’re guaranteed a pleasant experience every time given how swiftly at which all aspects operate.

There’s no absence of content here, either, with the bookie’s offers clearly denoted by its own tab in the top left-hand corner. Live and popular events dominate the screen, as do upcoming bet boosts.

This is one of the very best mobile apps around, with bet365 making life oh so easy for those that enjoy betting on the go.

Other Products

  • Casino
  • Live Casino
  • Poker
  • Bingo
  • Fantasy sports

bet365 Casino Welcome Offer Screenshot

If you’re not much of a sports bettor, worry not – bet365 has plenty of other products you can enjoy. Their casino offering is broad, with slot games, card games, table games, and jackpots supplied. Live casino events are also available, as are a range of daily promotions.

There’s a different offer every day, providing much needed variety for their user base.

You can also take advantage of a new customer offer once you’ve signed up. After depositing and staking £10 on any bet365 casino game (excluding live dealer games and live slots), you’ll be credited with 50 free spins which can be used on several casino games.

ThePuntersPage Final Say & Overall Rating 4.5/5

I can’t recommend this bookmaker highly enough for any sort of bettor. bet365 scores big across the board, with only a few minor flaws here and there. The only major gripes are the virtual assistant bot which can delay the efficiency of their Live Chat service, the lack of a VIP programme (only suitable for high rollers anyway), and the pretty high minimum deposit for PayPal.

These are no major flaws you need to worry about here. bet365 is everything you want and need in a bookmaker. If you haven’t already, go and sign yourself up!

Responsible Gambling Disclaimer 4.5/5

If you decide to bet with one of the industry’s giants, always remember to gamble responsibly. If you’re ever worried that your gambling might be spiralling, please be quick to seek advice.

bet365 FAQs

New customers can take advantage of bet365’s Bet £10 Get £30 welcome offer.

The minimum acceptable amount is £5 when depositing via debit card or an e-wallet.

Head over to your account and click on ‘Bank’ – then, head to ‘Withdraw’ and input the amount you wish to withdraw. Remember that you will need to use same payment method that you made your deposit with.

All withdrawals are typically processed within 24 hours, although debit card withdrawals can take between 24 and 72 hours to process.

Free bets and promos are very frequent on bet365. They randomly offer Free Bets on an array of football competitions, so keep a close eye out!

After adding your selections, simply tick the box saying ‘Use £5 Free Bet’ at the bottom of your betslip.

Customer support is available through a variety of options, including live chat, email, web message, phone, or mail. They have also got a very detailed help section.

You will be able to close your account by heading over to the ‘Gambling Controls’ section from the top-right menu. There you will be able to select ‘Account Closure’ and proceed accordingly.

All you need to do is to add three or more bets to your betslip, after which an accumulator option will automatically appear. To see other betting options, tap ‘Show more multiples’.

Further reading

ThePuntersPage.com © 2006-2024 ThePuntersPage.com